News Blog

The Hesperidae olfactory family

famille olfactive des hespéridés

In perfumery, there are seven olfactory families that differentiate the thousand and one fragrances available on the market. In this article, you'll discover the unique characteristics of the citrus family, which is the oldest olfactory family in modern perfumery. Choose a citrus fragrance with peace of mind, for yourself or your loved ones on special occasions.

famille olfactive des hespéridés

What are the olfactory characteristics of a "hesperidae" fragrance?

In the world of perfume, a fragrance is classified in the hesperidia olfactory family when the hesperidia facet is present in large quantities and defines its main accord.

The hesperidia family is the citrus family. Bergamot, lemon, grapefruit, mandarin, clementine, yuzu, communal, citron: these citrus fruits are used in fragrances belonging to the citrus family. These tangy fruits guarantee the freshness of "citrus" fragrances, which we like to wear during the summer season, or even as soon as the warm weather arrives, to balance out the ambient heat.

Tonic and sunny: the characteristics of a citrus fragrance

Perfumes from the citrus family appeal to both men and women. Citrus notes can also be found in many other olfactory families, such as floral, oriental and aromatic.

Other accords add complexity to the structure of fragrances from the hesperidia olfactory family, around the main citrus accord. Men's fragrances are accompanied by woods, spices and aromatic plants. Pepper, cinnamon, nutmeg, etc. are added to spicy citrus fragrances. Woody hesperides benefit from the depth of sandalwood, cedar or oud. As for aromatic hesperides, they brilliantly combine citrus with notes of lavender, thyme, marjoram, etc.

porter un parfum hespéridé

For the pleasure of your eyes, choose a perfume with a carefully crafted bottle and packaging. Luckily for you, beautiful designs are generally de rigueur in the world of luxury perfumery. Set yourself apart even more with a made-to-measure fragrance, which you can create yourself or with your loved one for a special moment together in our specialised studio.

parfum sur mesure hespéridé

How do I choose a "hesperidae" fragrance?

Many classic and modern eaux de Cologne are part of the hesperidia family of fragrances. This is particularly true of Chanel, Dior and Mugler colognes.

There are also a large number of fresh, blended fragrances in the hesperidia family: Eau sauvage by Dior, Light Blue by Dolce & Gabbana, Neroli Portofino by Tom Ford, Citron Noir by Hermès, CK One by Calvin Klein, Les Eaux de Politesse by Serge Lutens.

Among women's fragrances, L'Eau des Merveilles by Hermès and Flower eau de Cologne by Kenzo are perfect examples of the citrus family. Men's fragrances include Un jardin sur le nil by Hermès and Chrome by Azzaro, with their characteristic citrus notes.

Would you like to create your own perfume, to enjoy a unique citrus fragrance that reflects your own uniqueness? Come to our Parisian studio in the heart of the Marais, near Place des Vosges, to compose your own olfactory signature from the 100 notes of our perfume organ. Our expert perfumers will give you invaluable advice on how to create a high-quality sensory experience. Share it with a loved one thanks to our "Duo passion" offer, or even with your tribe as part of our "Family getaway" workshop.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Mandatory fields are marked with *

Related Posts

Address

7, rue des Francs Bourgeois 75004 Paris
From Monday to Sunday 11am-7pm  

Contact:

+ 33 (0)1 40 29 90 84
info@sdp-paris.com

Newsletter

About Us

The Studio

Social Media

Address

7, rue des Francs Bourgeois
75004 Paris
Monday to Sunday
11am - 7pm

Contact:

+ 33 (0)1 40 29 90 84
info@sdp-paris.com

Newsletter

Actualité Blog

La famille olfactive des Hespéridés

famille olfactive des hespéridés

En parfumerie, sept familles olfactives permettent de différencier les mille et un parfums disponibles sur le marché. Découvrez dans cet article les singularités de la famille hespéridée, qui se présente comme la famille olfactive la plus ancienne de la parfumerie moderne. Choisissez ainsi une fragrance hespéridée en toute sérénité, pour vous ou pour vos proches lors des occasions spéciales.

famille olfactive des hespéridés

Quelles sont les caractéristiques olfactives d’un parfum « hespéridé » ?

Dans l’univers du parfum, une fragrance est classée dans la famille olfactive des hespéridés lorsque la facette hespéridée est présente en grande quantité et définit son accord principal.

La famille des hespéridés correspond à la famille des agrumes. Bergamote, citron, pamplemousse, mandarine, clémentine, yuzu, communelle, cédrat : ces agrumes s’invitent en effet dans les parfums appartenant à la famille hespéridée. Ces fruits acidulés garantissent la fraîcheur des fragrances dites « hespéridées », que l’on porte volontiers lors de la saison estivale voire dès l’arrivée des beaux jours pour équilibrer la chaleur ambiante.

Tonique et ensoleillés : caractéristiques d'un parfum hespéridé

Les parfums de la famille olfactive des hespéridés plaisent autant aux hommes qu’aux femmes. Les notes d’agrumes se retrouvent d’ailleurs dans de nombreuses autres familles olfactives, à l’instar des familles florale, orientale ou encore aromatique.

D’autres accords complexifient la structure des parfums issus de la famille olfactive des hespéridés, autour de l’accord principal d’agrumes. Les fragrances masculines s’accompagnent ainsi de bois, d’épices et de plantes aromatiques. Aux parfums hespéridés épicés s’ajoutent du poivre, de la cannelle, de la muscade, etc. Les hespéridés boisés, eux, bénéficient de la profondeur du bois de santal, du cèdre ou bien de l’oud. Quant aux hespéridés aromatiques, ils associent avec brio les agrumes à des notes de lavande, de thym, de marjolaine, etc.

porter un parfum hespéridé

Pour le plaisir des yeux, sélectionnez en effet un parfum dont le flacon et l’emballage sont soigneusement travaillés. Heureusement pour vous, les beaux designs sont généralement de rigueur dans l’univers de la parfumerie de luxe. Démarquez-vous encore plus avec une fragrance sur mesure, à composer vous-même ou en compagnie de votre bien-aimé(e) le temps d’un instant privilégié à deux dans notre studio spécialisé.

parfum sur mesure hespéridé

Comment choisir un parfum « hespéridé » ?

De nombreuses eaux de Cologne classiques et modernes comptent parmi les parfums de la famille olfactive des hespéridés. C’est notamment le cas des eaux de Cologne Chanel, Dior ou encore Mugler.

Dans la famille des hespéridés, on recense également un grand nombre de parfums frais et mixtes : Eau sauvage de Dior, Light Blue de Dolce & Gabbana, Neroli Portofino de Tom Ford, Citron Noir d’Hermès, CK One de Calvin Klein, Les Eaux de Politesse de Serge Lutens.

Côté parfums féminins, L’Eau des Merveilles d’Hermès et l’eau de Cologne Flower de Kenzo représentent à merveille la famille olfactive des hespéridés. Côté fragrances masculines, on peut par exemple citer Un jardin sur le nil d’Hermès et Chrome d’Azzaro, des parfums aux notes hespéridées caractéristiques.

Envie de créer vous-même votre propre parfum, afin de profiter d’une fragrance hespéridée unique, à la hauteur de votre propre singularité ? Rendez-vous dans notre studio parisien au cœur du Marais, à proximité de la place des Vosges, pour composer votre signature olfactive à partir des 100 notes de notre orgue à parfums. Vous y profiterez des précieux conseils de nos parfumeurs experts, de quoi vivre une expérience sensorielle de haute qualité. Partagez-la avec un être cher grâce à notre offre « Duo passion », voire avec votre tribu dans le cadre de notre atelier « Escapade en famille ».

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Related Posts

Adresse :

7, rue des Francs Bourgeois 75004 Paris
Du lundi au dimanche 11h-19h  

Contact :

+ 33 (0)1 40 29 90 84
info@sdp-paris.com

Newsletter

À propos de nous

Le Studio

Nous suivre

Adresse :

7, rue des Francs Bourgeois
75004 Paris
Du lundi au dimanche
11h-19h

Contact :

+ 33 (0)1 40 29 90 84
info@sdp-paris.com

Newsletter